Nominate your favorite local business in the 2018 Best Of Greater Williamsburg Contest

Conservancy Presents Annual Awards

The Historic Virginia Land Conservancy's annual awards were presented during the organization's annual meeting on November 3rd. The 2016 recipients are: Joy Archer Award of Excellence - the Department of Game and Inland Fisheries (DGIF); Commitment to Conservation - BB&T and C&F Bank; Volunteer of the Year - Helen Oderisi and James O'Neill; and Chair's Award - Patrice Sadler. Pictured from left: Travis Crayosky, Conservancy Board Chair; Caren Schumacher, Conservancy Executive Director; Patrice Sadler, Conservancy Land Stewardship and Operations Manager; Al Craft, BB&T WEALTH; Becky Gwynn, DGIF; Michael Troutman, Market President, BB&T; Bringier McConnell, BB&T Scott and Stringfellow; Mark Eggleston, Regional President, C&F Bank; Helen Oderisi, Helen's Place Photography; and James O'Neill, Advanced Aero Drone Services.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2018, The Virginia Gazette