Nominate your favorite local business in the 2018 Best Of Greater Williamsburg Contest

James City Lions new 2017-2018 slate installed

Seated in the front row (l-r) are Lions Phil Giles (president), Dean Risseeuw (1st VP), Joyce Wilson (2nd VP), Jack Trotter (3rd VP), Dennis Adams (secretary), Vincent Sarro (treasurer) and Margene Hartsough (past president). In the back row (l-r) are Lions Lee Van Vorhees (Tail Twister), Warren Wright (Lion Tamer), Don Bartholomay (membership committee), Dave Rand (director at large), Carrol Bailey (membership committee), Boyd Chamberlain (director at large), Don Brannon (director at large), and Armen Melikian (director at large). Not pictured is Mike Boyer (membership director). The installation was conducted by the club's charter members.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2018, The Virginia Gazette