Nominate your favorite local business in the 2018 Best Of Greater Williamsburg Contest

Music Club Installs Board of Directors

The Williamsburg Music club recently installed its directors for the coming year. Continuing in office are Donna Herman, President, Charlene Campbell, First Vice President for Programs, Nancy Burstein, Second Vice President for Membership, Joan Brockenbrough, Corresponding Secretary, Rosanne Reddin, Past President, and William Doyle, Parlimentarian. Joining the incumbents are Deeno McConnell, Recording Secretary and Louis Vosteen, Treasurer.
The Music Club meets on the third Wednesday of each month from September through May at Bruton Parish Lewis Hall. The Club brings together people interested in music for informal musicales presented by its members or other musical performers. A principal function of the Club is to conduct auditions each March for young musicians in grades 5 to 12. Winners receive monetary awards ranging from $200 to $1000 to continue their musical pursuits.
The Club's program on September 20 at 11:00 AM will feature the Tidewater Guitar Quartet. All Music Club programs are free and open to the public.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2018, The Virginia Gazette