Past Presidents of the Rotary Club of Williamsburg Honored

The Rotary Club of Williamsburg, chartered on October 18, 1924, honored 21 of its past-presidents at their January 14th meeting. The meeting was chaired by current president Chuck Hobson, hosted by past president Kerry Mellette, and featured member and guest speaker Bob Hornsby who shared his tales from the club's past history linked to its presidents and he presented a memoriam of recently deceased Frank Force `77 &`91. The only other member to serve as club president than Force was its first club's president Ashton Dovell (`25 & `26) who served in the Virginia House of Delegates 1924-42 and was its Speaker 1936-42. Included in the photo are Don Messmer `04, Jep Doley`01,Randall Foskey `99, Richard Smith `95, Tom Bowe `08, Bob Tubbs `11, Yancey McGann `94, Jack Mustard `07, Bringier McConnell `14, Bill Skinner `84, Jeanne Zeidler `98, Kerry Mellette `03, Ken Adams `89, Frank Ferrante `10, Jon Nystrom `06, Scott Spence `88, Chuck Hobson (current club president `15),Charles Crone `02, Tom Morris `12, Rennie Howard `05, Steve Harris `82 and Mike Maddocks `09.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2017, The Virginia Gazette