Respite Announces New Board Members

Respite of Williamsburg United Methodist Church welcomed three new board members. Pictured, seated from left, are Debra Maviglia Podish and Sherry Dunphy-Ackerman, Ed.D., RN. In addition, Virginia Waring (not pictured) joins the board. Returning board members include, standing from left, Carolyn Yowell (director), Trish Kline, Deacon Francis Roettinger (new board vice chairman), Joe Meadows (WUMC business manager), Ruth Simpson, Vince Sutlive Jr., Marijane Harper (board chairwoman), Nancy Ward, Phyllis Lee (secretary), Kay Barre (WUMC associate pastor) and Jan Boykin. For more information on Respite, an engagement program for seniors and a gift of time for their care partners, call 229-1771 ext 354.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2018, The Virginia Gazette