Williamsburg Cyclists Elect Officers

At their November meeting Tuesday, the Williamsburg Area Bicyclists (WAB) elected their officers for 2016. From left to right: Ralph Simmons, Secretary; Terry Walker, Director; Deana Sun, President; Lisa Trichel-Beavers, Vice President; Martha Gullo, Treasurer; Ted Moreland, Director; Libby Oliver, Director; and Jim Day, Director. To date, the almost 300 WAB members have logged close to 60,000 cumulative miles on their bikes, locally and abroad. While five members have completed trans-continental bicycle trips this year, the vast majority enjoy shorter casual rides in the local and surrounding areas. Membership information is available at wabonline.org and look for us in the annual Williamsburg Christmas Parade, December 5.

This item was posted by a community contributor.

Copyright © 2016, The Virginia Gazette