DePaul University

DePaul University is a Roman Catholic school founded by the Vincentian religious order in 1898. It has a total enrollment of about 23,000, including about 15,000 undergraduates, 7,300 graduate students and 1,000 law students. Students come from all 50 states and nearly 100 countries. It is the nation's largest Catholic institution of higher education, and emphasizes teaching over research. DePaul's main campus is in Chicago's Lincoln Park neighborhood. Other sites are in Chicago's Loop, Naperville, Oak Forest, O'Hare International Airport and Rolling Meadows. It has nine schools and colleges, including the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences; College of Commerce; College of Communication; College of Law; College of Computing and Digital Media; School for New Learning; School of Education; School of Music and the Theatre School. Its basketball and other athletic teams are known as the Blue Demons.