New York Yankees

Established in 1901, the New York Yankees are one of the most storied and successful franchises in Major League Baseball. The team was founded in 1901 in Baltimore, but moved to New York in 1903 where they became known as the New York Highlanders. The team officially became the New York Yankees in 1913. In all, the Yankees have won 26 championships, more than any other franchise. Countless Hall of Fame players have donned pinstripes over the years, including Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Joe DiMaggio, Yogi Berra and Mickey Mantle. (Photo GETTY IMAGES)