West Point High School National Honor Society welcomes new members

West Point High School’s National Honor Society recently inducted new members.

Students must be juniors or seniors with a 3.0 cumulative grade point average and be willing to devote time to service projects, have exemplary character and exhibit leadership skills, according to a news release from West Point Public Schools.

The induction ceremony was held on Oct. 23. Here are the names of the new inductees (pictured above from left to right):

First Row: Kaitlin Seckora, Carrington Hodge, Talia Pena, Sara Jefferson, Jordan Roane, Ava Atkinson, Skylar Davenport, Cassandra Callis, Madison Matthews and Amber Hodges.

Second Row: Thomas O’Connor, Brayden Sheffer, Aaron Simmons, Lawrence Porter, Kade Havens, Lydia Danielson, Lily Styers, Madison Britt, Keyaira Braxton, Nicole South, Jenna Kirkland and Grace Belcher.

Third Row: Andrew Seckora, Jackson Sturtz, Kaie Robins, Zach Gonzalez, Davin Conti, Colton Chapman, Kenneth Callis, Eli Brockwell, Alex Birchfield, and Amy Heath.

Fourth Row: Earl Carter, Bodhi Wolverton-Diggs, Wyatt Pedersen, Ethan Hoffman, Andrew Pullen, Noah Lawson, Russell McMurtrie and Michael Storni.

Copyright © 2019, The Virginia Gazette